Now in My Bookbag: The Hazards of Skinny Dipping (Book #6 in The Beach Bag Boxed Set), by Alyssa Rose Ivy

Hazards of Skinny DippingI like this book a lot, and for several different reasons. Foremost, it is well written. The story is relatable, and author Alyssa Rose Ivy really brings Juliette to life. Her character comes into her own as the book progresses.

She learns that people are not always who you think they are, and sometimes there can be consequences of living in denial. She learns to distinguish between being in a healthy relationship versus being in a relationship because she likes the idea of the relationship. Juliette develops the independence, strength, and sense of self that she was lacking in the beginning. She becomes empowered.

There are a couple of plot points that feel under developed, and the very end feels a little contrived. However, this book is an enjoyable read. It is well thought out and flows effortlessly. 4 stars

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Series, Books, Boxed Set, collection, indie, My Bookbag, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Now in My Bookbag: The Hazards of Skinny Dipping (Book #6 in The Beach Bag Boxed Set), by Alyssa Rose Ivy

  1. Pingback: Now in My Bookbag: The Beach Bag Boxed Set | My Bookbag

Leave a comment