Now in My Bookbag: Torn, (The Pteron Chronicles, Book #1), by Alyssa Rose Ivy

TornI have so looked forward to Hailey’s story. She is such a fascinating character from The Crescent Chronicles. She also makes an appearance in several of the other Chronicles, and is so captivating, she is one of my favorites.

This book does not disappoint. The story adds a complexity to Hailey that the other books do not. There is danger, intrigue, and great imagination displayed in the telling of her story. Ivy does a wonderful job of drawing me in. There are only a couple of things that I felt would have helped with my enjoyment.

In the beginning, it is unclear that much time has passed since the other books in which Hailey plays more than a minor role. It would have helped my understanding at the onset if that had been more apparent. There are also several typos, and editing mistakes, that disturb the flow.

Overall, the book is well done and a good read. The cliffhanger at the end is compelling, and I am looking forward to Book #2.

4 1/2 stars

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Releases, Book Series, Books, indie, New Release, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

