Now in My Bookbag: Retribution, (The After Light Series… Book 5), by Cameo Renae

Retribution CoverI have waited anxiously for the final book of The After Light Saga. It is the series that introduced me to the dystopian genre. I so appreciate the strong heroine that Renae imagined Abi to be. I am also very happy that Renae added such vulnerability to Abi. Without it, she and Finn could not achieve such a symbiotic relationship.

This final book in the series is really good. Renae makes an effort to show the way forward for the human race, and she incorporates such imagination and drama leading up to the conclusion. There are a couple of ideas that I felt were a tiny bit unneeded, but the book as a whole flows well.

Renae fulfills my need to know the resolutions for some of my favorite characters from previous books, but leaves me wondering about a couple of others who were foreshadowed to cross paths with Abi and Finn once again.

Overall, I am well satisfied with the conclusion to this fascinating story. 4 stars

I am hosting a giveaway of the entire After Light Saga, (e-books – Kindle Edition), on the My Bookbag Facebook page.  As always, the giveaway is in NO WAY affiliated with Facebook. There is also no affiliation with the author, or her representatives. This is solely my responsibility.

New Release Giveaway

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Releases, Book Series, Books, Giveaways, indie, My Bookbag, New Release, Series Finale and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

