Now in My Bookbag: Thomas’ Heart, (Judgement of the Six Companion Series), by Melissa Haag

Thomas’ book is the companion to (Un)Bidden, Charlene’s story. This book takes a character that was sort of developed in Charlene’s story, and makes him totally complex. The glimpses into Thomas’ mind, feelings, and evolution are fascinating. The beginning immediately grabs my attention, and provides a shock to my system. The parts of the book that correlate specifically to Charlene’s story are a bit repetitive at times, but for the most part, the author adds so many more layers to Thomas. I find the foreshadowing at the end a little heartbreaking. I truly hope that this particular hint turns out to be a false trail. 4 1/2 stars

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Releases, Books, indie, New Release, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

