Now in the My Bookbag Audiobook Player: Significance, by Shelly Crane

Significance AudioI just finished listening to the Significance audiobook, narrated by Cris Dukehart.

About the book itself: This is a well written story that will appeal to a wide range of readers. I really like the concept of this book, and I find it thoroughly enjoyable. The characters are well-developed. I really like Maggie. She is a strong female, but doesn’t come across as some warrior princess. The action adds a great deal of excitement to an already great story. The rating I gave the eBook: 5 stars

Concerning the audiobook: The narrator does a really good job of bringing the book to life. Cris Dukehart does a wonderful job voicing the female characters. However, I am less impressed with the narration of the male voices. There seems to be a three voice repertoire. The adult male, the new adult male, and the angry male. I just don’t find enough variation among the individual male character voices. My rating for the audiobook of Significance: 3 3/4 stars

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Audible, Book Series, Books, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Now in the My Bookbag Audiobook Player: Significance, by Shelly Crane

Leave a comment