Now in My Bookbag: Relativity, by Antonia Hayes

RelativityThis is a fairly well-written book. Ethan is the one character who is truly likable. Everyone else harbors some dirty little secret.

The plot contains far too much technical jargon, and I feel that the book would benefit from assessing and removing some of the scientific dialogue (or expressing it differently). I eventually started skimming over some of the scientific dialogue rather than trying to understand it.

The story is character driven, under the umbrella of a common, tragic event. It is also told through multiple POVs. It is a view into the lives, and minds, of Ethan and each of his parents. The story is told using both flashbacks and current character events. Again, the whole story is tied together by the consequences of one terrible act.

I like this book, but I would rate it higher if it contained less scientific wording in favor of more understandable jargon occasionally.  *3 3/4 stars

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Books, Reviews, Stand Alone and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

