Now in My Bookbag: 1980: You Shook Me All Night Long (a Love in the ’80s Novella), by Casey L. Bond

1980 - You Shook Me All Night LongI wasn’t sure what to expect from this series of novellas.

If the rest of the 80s are as good as 1980, I will be totally impressed.

I thought that the plot of this book was very imaginative, and I thought the characters were well thought out. I found this story to be true to the spirit of the song title, and true to the year in which it was set.

Tina represented all of the girls who had to experience life to discover themselves. Luke was a very appealing character. His dedication to his younger brother, and his strong work ethics, and his looks, made him swoon-worthy.

I really liked this book a lot. 4 1/2 stars

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Series, Books, indie, Novella, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Now in My Bookbag: 1980: You Shook Me All Night Long (a Love in the ’80s Novella), by Casey L. Bond

  1. bambiquim says:

    Hm… I like the ’80s, might have to look into this one. Thanks for the heads up – I’m off to Goodreads!

    Like

Leave a Reply

