Now in My Bookbag: Eversea (Book 2 in The Beach Bag Boxed Set), by Natasha Boyd

I like this book. While the format and basic play of the story is similar to many other books of this type, I still find it to be an enjoyable read.

Author Natasha Boyd does a pretty good job of world building, beginning on the very first page. I feel she does a good job with character development, and that her introduction of those personality layers is well thought out. However, I find that, in the end, the actions of a major character are incongruous to that character’s carefully developed persona, making said actions unrealistic.

Overall, this work is written well enough to propel me to one-click the sequel. 3.75 stars

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Books, Boxed Set, collection, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Now in My Bookbag: Eversea (Book 2 in The Beach Bag Boxed Set), by Natasha Boyd

  1. Pingback: Now in My Bookbag: The Beach Bag Boxed Set | My Bookbag

Leave a Reply

