Now in My Bookbag: Gods, (Eirik Trilogy, Book #3), by Ednah Walters

Gods CoverThis trilogy is an excellent companion to the Runes Series, also by author Ednah Walters.

I have completely fallen in love with Eirik and his girl Celestia. I am so impressed with the talent and imagination of author Ednah Walters. She builds this totally believable fantasy world that exists alongside the Mortal world. She also blends this book seamlessly with its Runes counterpart. That is why it is important to have read the Runes series, (through Witches), prior to reading Gods.

This book really adds additional layers to Eirik, Celestia, and Hel. They have always been exciting characters, but this book seals them in my heart. I was already in love with Eirik, but Celestia and Hel have become two of my favorite characters of the entire Runes world.

This book delivers a glimpse into the different types of families in the Immortal universe. Gods delivers some unexpected surprises, and they are most excellent. It is a great book.

I recommend the Runes Series, and the Eirik companion series, highly.

4 3/4 stars

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Releases, Book Series, Books, indie, My Bookbag, Reviews, Series Finale and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Now in My Bookbag: Gods, (Eirik Trilogy, Book #3), by Ednah Walters

  1. Pingback: #MustRead LIVE TODAY!! Gods, (Runes Companion Series: Eirik Book 3), by Ednah Walters | My Bookbag

Leave a Reply

