Now in My Bookbag: Hostile (After Light Saga Book #4), by Cameo Renae

Hostile CoverBefore the After Light Saga, I never even considered reading dystopian literature. Thankfully, I was already a fan of author Cameo Renae’s work. Therefore, I decided to give the After Light Saga a try. Now, I can honestly say I am a true fan.

Cameo has such an excellent way of weaving a story full of excitement and danger, while still creating complex characters that steal my heart. Abi is such a strong heroine, badass to the core. She is also one half of a soul. The other half is Finn, (who I secretly love).

I truly understand Abi’s rationale for her heartbreaking decisions, but her path leaves me sad, much the way that she herself feels. This author crafts Abi’s solo journey as a dangerous adventure of self-discovery. It tests her humanity, resourcefulness, and her ability to draw people to her. She also proves herself when the stakes are the highest.

I truly love this book and this series. There are a couple of grammatical errors, but they really don’t detract from my reading enjoyment. I recommend this series to anyone who likes dystopian/post-apocalyptic literature. Also, it should appeal to those who like a little suspense with loveable characters.

4 3/4 stars

Amazon.com Purchase Link

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Releases, Book Series, Books, My Bookbag, Purchase Links, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now in My Bookbag: Hostile (After Light Saga Book #4), by Cameo Renae

  1. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing Hostile! I love this post. I am SO HAPPY you are loving the series!!! Thanks again!!! xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

