Now in My Bookbag: Enchant Me, by Anne Violet

Enchant MeThis is an interesting story about family secrets, magic, a scary stalker, and falling in love. The basic premise is a little familiar. Alexis, the protagonist comes of age only to find that there is a family secret that affects her. Her soulmate, Christian, has secrets of his own. There are also unique elements that set this story apart from similar ones. Author Anne Violet infuses a lot of imagination into this book.

The many punctuation and sentence structure problems in this book make it a difficult read for me. I am always particularly bothered by grammar and punctuation mistakes.

Otherwise, I like the story, and I like the characters. It is a good young adult book. 3 stars

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Books, My Bookbag, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

