Now in My Bookbag: Perfekt Control, by S. T. Bende

Perfekt Control2I liked this book. It definitely had a different feel than book one of The Ære Saga, Perfekt Order. While written with the same basic cast of characters, this story contained much more high fantasy. It was told from the perspective of Brynn, the Valkyrie and bodyguard for the God of War. However, the Brynn in this book seemed like a completely different character than the Brynn from book one. I found that a little confusing.

Author S. T. Bende made this story so much more fantastical than book one. Brynn and Henrik visited many of the nine realms of Norse Mythology while on a very important mission. The story included giants, dwarves, and dragons. It wasn’t really what I expected, and I wasn’t quite as involved with this story as I was with the story in book one. I did, however, find this book entertaining and enjoyable. 4 stars

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Books, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

