Now in My Bookbag: Heroes, by Ednah Walters

HeroesI was given an advance copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. The opinions expressed are mine alone.

Heroes is the second book in the Eirik Series, a companion to Walters’ wildly popular Runes Series.

Author Ednah Walters continues to work her magic on Eirik, Celestia, and their colliding worlds. Eirik rises as a warrior, a champion, and a leader. Celestia is empowered, and continues to show loyalty and love in the face of danger.

I am in awe of the depth of the feelings elicited by this story. I really love the way Walters adds complexity to the previously existing characters, especially the goddess Hel. This character is now one of my favorites of the Runes universe.

I wish that there were a more detailed crossover between Heroes and Seeress (Book Four of the Runes Series), but I am happy that Walters found a logical way to tie both books together. Walters also does an amazing job of world-building, allowing me to be immersed in the realms and the action. The twist at the end of the book is mind blowing!

I remain enamored with Eirik’s story. 5 stars

************************************

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in ARC, Book Releases, Book Series, Books, indie, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Now in My Bookbag: Heroes, by Ednah Walters

  1. TracyVin says:

    Reblogged this on Textual Love and commented:
    A wonderful book review by Karen over at My Bookbag!

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Mama Reads, Hazel Sleeps and commented:
    Another wonderful preview and review of Heroes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

