Now in My Bookbag: Forged in Ice, by Alyssa Rose Ivy

Forged in Ice CoverI was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

I have mixed feelings about this book. I am a huge fan of this author and her storytelling skills. I am happy to read more of James and Ainsley’s story. They are an interesting and engaging couple. It is great to visit Belgard once again. This well-devised kingdom is one of my all time favorite fantasy locations. It has been since I read The Afterglow Trilogy, also by author Alyssa Rose Ivy.

I can appreciate her efforts to blend together the world of The Forged Chronicles/Afterglow Trilogy with the worlds of her other Chronicles. I love the idea of the crossover, however I feel like some of the flow of information feels forced.

It is a huge undertaking… the blending of all of Ivy’s many Chronicles. I am sure that it is very difficult to plot the story lines to do so. I know that Ivy’s storytelling skills are excellent, so I am looking forward to a more easy-going flow with the next installment. 3.75 stars

 

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Releases, Book Series, Books, indie, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

