Now in My Bookbag: Devotion by B.C. Burgess

This is not my favorite book of this series so far, but I do like it. Devotion is the perfect title for it, because there are a lot of pages written to express various types of devotion. Quinn and Layla are still the perfect couple with the kind of relationship we all wish we could have. The is an entirely extra layer of cute with Benzio and the triplets.

The Dark Guild has truly nasty, bloodthirsty villains. The play they make at the end of the book is truly heart stopping.

My only concerns with the book are these: the book is a little long on pages that repeat the same language of devotion, and the part of the book about Quinn’s Christmas gift for Layla is a little over the top.

Otherwise, I truly enjoyed spending more time with them, their clan, and their friends. Mystic remains one of my favorite adult paranormal series.

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

