Now in My Bookbag: A Matter of Heart by Heather Lyons (A Fate Novel)

A Matter of HeartI have to say that, although I like this book, it has a bit too much angst for me.

As the Council’s newest Creator, Chloe faces accusations, hatred, and bullying.  She becomes someone almost unrecognizable in her indulgences and lies. This story is not truly a happy one, though it has its moments. The wreckage that Fate has caused in all lives involved is tragic, and the ending is both heartbreaking and infuriating.

This is definitely a complex story, and Chloe is a complex character whom Fate has treated cruelly. Author Heather Lyons delivers a solid second book for the Fate Series. It just does not quite reach the bar she set with A Matter of Fate. 4 stars

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Series, Books, My Bookbag, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now in My Bookbag: A Matter of Heart by Heather Lyons (A Fate Novel)

  1. Don’t think I’ve heard of this one! I hope you enjoy your next read more 🙂

    Like

    • KarenM says:

      It is from the Fate Series by Heather Lyons. The first book is A Matter of Fate. It is really good. This review is for the second book in the series, A Matter of Heart. It is a good book… just not great like book one is. I am now reading book #3, A Matter of Truth.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

