Teaser from (Dis)Content by Melissa Haag (Judgement of the Six)

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

(Dis)Content is Isabelle’s story and is told from her point of view. This book is currently available for pre-order and will release November 24, 2015.

Dis ContentBefore I reached the mouth of the alley, the door burst open behind me.  Taking a risk, I looked back.  Just in time, too.  The dog flew at me, knocking me backwards.  I lifted my arms to block its snapping jaws as I fell to the ground under its weight.  My head hit the blacktop with a burst of pain, and I lost my breath a second time.

My ears rang.  I gave my head a tiny shake and blinked as I looked up at my hands.  They weren’t braced on fur but a human arm.  I blinked again, trying to focus.  Beyond the snarling face and snapping teeth, I met the light grey gaze of an older man.  He had wrapped his arm around the thing’s neck in an attempted chokehold.

“Run,” he said.  The man pulled back, straining to win me some wiggle room.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Purchase:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Find other books in the series here:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Releases, Books, My Bookbag, Pre-Order, Purchase Links and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

