Now in My Bookbag: Rell – A Modern Cinderella Story by Amy Daws (Fairy Tale Confessions Story #10)

Cinderella RetoldThis story is enjoyable to read and I certainly appreciate the modernization incorporated. I wish that Daws had carried the twist even further. Although the characters and setting are written as modern, I think there is still too much of the original story. This retelling misses some of the potential available when the twist is hers to make.

It is a likable story, with a likable Cinderella and ‘Prince.’ I hope to encourage Daws to push herself a little further into the possibilities. There is room for improvement the next time around. I think the potential is there. My rating for this story is 4 stars.

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in ARC, Book Releases, Books, Reviews, Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

