Now in My Bookbag: Jaclyn and the Beanstalk, A Retelling of Jack and the Beanstalk by M. Clarke (Fairy Tale Confessions #14)

Woman with swordI am DYING to know more about this story. It has a great and inventive premise. It is enjoyable to read… right up until the end.

Then there needs to be MORE. I have to know what happens next! This is definitely one of those tales that should be developed into a full novel. There is an excellent backstory there. I just know it. The possibilities of where this story can lead are limitless!

I now have a true desire to beg Clarke daily to develop this into a book… but that would be stalking. Instead, I hope this review pleads the case on my behalf (and for Jack and Jaclyn). 4 1/2 stars

__________________________________________________

artwork © Alancotton | Dreamstime.com - Woman With Sword Photo
About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Releases, Books, My Bookbag, Reviews, Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

