Fairy Tale Confessions Author Elizabeth Montgomery Interview

There are 14 authors who wrote the stories of the Fairy Tale Confessions collection.  This post will focus on Elizabeth Montgomery, author of Casting Crowns & Other Curious Things. 

__________________________________________________________________

elizabethmontgomeryAuthor Elizabeth Montgomery was born in Williamsburg, Virginia and raised a hop, skip, and a jump away in Yorktown, Virginia. Paranormal inspiration was easily obtained during her childhood in these colorful towns. This helped to spur her love of Paranormal romance stories, but she also enjoys reading YA and NA.

She is currently raising four children and a husband while elbow-deep in the depths of the writing cave. You can often find her searching on Google for an appropriate, or sometimes inappropriate, photo to insert in any random conversation. If not on Google, or Facebook chat, she can be found drinking coffee (like any normal writer), eating Gummy Bears, baking fanciful cakes, reading (of course), or writing (duh).“I always wondered what authors meant when they said that their characters tell them what to write – I get it now!
__________________________________________________________________

Elizabeth, thanks for taking the time to answer some questions for us…

 

Q: You have written about being different and being bullied. What was your inspiration for this topic?

I see so much bullying in everyday life. Whether it is social media, my children’s school, my job, the grocery store, etc. I felt like I could reach more people through a book than any other way and that is how Scarred was brought to life.

Q: Your normal genre is more contemporary college/new adult/opening your heart again. Was it your young adult Dyphillum series that made you decide to participate in a fairy tale anthology?

I have always had a passion for fairy tales from the time I was a little girl till now. The way you can get lost in another land, wrapped up in the magic and wonder.

Q: How difficult was it to twist a well-known fairy tale?

It wasn’t too difficult after I found my voice on it. That is probably the hardest part, staying true to the story while having your voice heard.

Q: Where (or when) do you get the most story inspiration?

Inspiration usually hits when I’m at my desk with my headphones on. I do keep a notepad with me at all times because you really just don’t know if the leaf falling on the corner of the coffee shop with spark an idea. It’s the little things that bring out the best ideas.

Q: What are you working on currently?

I am currently working on a secret project that I can’t give any details on other than what is on my author page 😉

Q: Do you see yourself participating in more anthologies?

I had so much fun with these ladies! I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Q: What does your writing process look like?

Hmmm, to an outsider it probably looks like a toddler got into a huge bowl of spaghetti at the beach. Messy and gritty with a side of happiness.

Q: How important are the character names you choose? How do you choose them?

The characters names are one of the most important parts of the planning stages. I am super picky about names, I am not a fan of over done names.

________________________________________________________________________________________

Follow links for Elizabeth Montgomery

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________
About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Releases, Books, My Bookbag and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

