Now in My Bookbag: Hansel & Gretel – A Twisted Retelling by Cameo Renae (Fairy Tale Confessions Story #12)

Cottage2 for HnGFrom the wonderfully creative mind of Renae, Hansel & Gretel are born just before the Apocalypse. Having read her work, it is possible to see her inspiration for the apocalypse, but to have the creativity to weave one into the story of Hansel and Gretel takes a storyteller with a mastery of her craft. Renae pays homage to the classic story, all while marking this fresh vision with her stamp. Whether the characters land on the side of good or bad, the take away is: people will do what it takes to help and protect the ones they love… including kill. It is an exciting story, unexpected in its interpretation of the original, and so much the better for it. 5 stars

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in ARC, Book Releases, Books, My Bookbag, Reviews, Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now in My Bookbag: Hansel & Gretel – A Twisted Retelling by Cameo Renae (Fairy Tale Confessions Story #12)

  1. I like the way you made an entry for each story you read:) This was one of my favorites from the collection too! ❤

    Like

    • KarenM says:

      Thanks. I enjoyed the individual reviews because each story stands on its own in addition to being part of a collection.

      I love Cameo Renae’s writing style, and have read all of her books. I was sure that she would deliver a great story, and she did not let me down.

      Thanks again for your comments.

      Like

Leave a Reply

