Now in My Bookbag: Elysian (Celestra #8) by Addison Moore

“I think I just figured out what the trouble in paradise might be. Hearts are being broken all across the time continuum, the universe.” (Skyla Messenger, Elysian by Addison Moore)

ElysianI loved this book. It answered so many questions, and confirmed a couple of my suspicions, from all of the previous books. It testified to the way grief and guilt can color your world. It also showed how love can make you believe things when logic dictates otherwise.

This story made me feel the broken heart, the gut-wrenching grief from all of the characters I love, and the glimpse of hope for the future. There were tears… lots of tears and tissues. There were also some laughs. I think Moore showed a great sense of humor, in just the right amounts, to keep a morose feeling at bay.

I truly enjoyed this book, and it left just enough curiosity about the future to entice readers to buy the sequel series.

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Series, Books, Reviews, Series Finale and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now in My Bookbag: Elysian (Celestra #8) by Addison Moore

  1. bookowly says:

    The cover looks amazing! I don’t think that I have ever heard about these series before though and just checked out the series and all the covers look amazing! Suddenly want to read! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

