Now in My Bookbag: Beyond (Crossroads Saga #3) by Mary Ting

This third book of the Crossroads Saga is perhaps the most disappointing book so far. I really want to like the series, but I can not. There are some good ideas, but most of them are incomplete. There are also several random ideas that feel very out of place. It would be wonderful to see Ting take just one of the surface ideas and go deeper. In doing so, the books would have better flow and the story would be less confusing to follow. As it is, I choose not to continue through the rest of the series. I really hope that Ting would consider a rewrite with a fresh eye when editing.

BeyondIt is worth noting that the cover art for this book is visually stunning. It is a beautiful piece of art by Bookfabulous Designs.

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Series, Books, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

