Next in My Bookbag: OUT OF RUINS by Michele G. Miller

Out of RuinsThis book is the follow-up to From the Wreckage. Jules picks up her story right where the previous book ends. Through the entire book, I am riding an emotional rollercoaster. I know that Jules, West, or both of them will eventually break into pieces, and I want to stop it from happening.

I am so drawn into this story, so invested in these characters. That is the beauty of Miller’s storytelling ability. She makes you one with the book…part of the story. I hang on every word of dialogue. I am on the scene for every moment. I truly appreciate the plot device using Jules’ monologue to connect the threads of the story as well as filling in the occasional missing pieces.

I love the way this story is told. I am continually amazed at Miller’s ability to peel back the layers of lives in ruins to reveal the depth of hurt, of love, and of the inner demons we try to face down alone. I highly recommend this book as a continuation of From the Wreckage.

Amazon Purchase Links:

From the Wreckage

Out of Ruins

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Series, Books, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

