Next in My Bookbag: SANCTUM (The After Light Saga Book #2) by Cameo Renae

SanctumRenae has another great work in SANCTUM. The second book in the saga is even better than the first. Blown away from the very beginning, I read this story straight through. However, I stayed on the edge of my seat during the entire read… afraid that one or more of my favorite characters might die.

I liked seeing how relationships were built and made stronger through the trials and tribulations faced outside the bunker. Abi and Finn, as well as Tina and Pike, had the chance to be together outside the bunker and away from censure. The intensity of the relationships were fast-forwarded as the characters realized the uncertainty of their survival. I wondered though, why chance being kept apart when the solution was so simple?

Both the love and the action were fierce. The losses were gut-wrenching. The faith that survived through it all was inspiring.

Renae masterfully delivers the spirit of hope in a world that seems hopeless. I can not wait to read the next book of the saga.

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Series, Books, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

