Next in My Bookbag: (Un)Wise by Melissa Haag (Judgement of the Six Series)

Un-WiseThis book is exhilarating from the very beginning. My interest is captured right away, making me happy to ride the entire rollercoaster of excitement through the story. Melissa uses a perfect plot device to keep the action moving. This book is well thought out and well written.

The story is complex .It provides some very important pieces of a bigger picture. One that has previously been lost to time, one that even the the Elders know nothing about. The situation for the beings from the Compound has reached critical mass.

Underneath it all, there is a love story unfolding between Bethi and Luke. Brought into the same orbit by Gabby at the conclusion of Hope(less), Bethi and Luke try to navigate through their feelings for each other. Melissa works this dual storyline masterfully to make this emotional journey as interesting as the rest of the story is exciting.

The result of Melissa’s hard work is a thoroughly enjoyable read. So far, this is my favorite book of this series. I look forward to completing the rest of the series.

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Book Series, Books, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Next in My Bookbag: (Un)Wise by Melissa Haag (Judgement of the Six Series)

  1. Pingback: Now in My Bookbag: Emmitt’s Treasure (A Judgement of the Six Companion Novel), by Melissa Haag | My Bookbag

  2. Pingback: (DIS)CONTENT RELEASE BLITZ GIVEAWAY!! | My Bookbag

Leave a Reply

