Next in My Bookbag: BENEATH THIS INK by Meghan March

**ADULT SITUATIONS**  **18+** **LANGUAGE** **SEXUAL CONTENT**

BENEATH THIS INK Meghan MarchThis is the first book I have read by Meghan March, and I enjoyed the read for the most part.

I love a story with flawed characters, but without too much angst or self pity. March delivers exactly that. When the main characters both have these flaws which they reveal only to each other, I enjoy the read even more. It creates an intimacy that not only drives the story, it also draws me into the story until I read it straight through.

Adding to the appeal of this story, the ancillary characters have a story of their own. The full extent of those stories is not completely revealed in this book, but there is enough to keep things interesting.

What is it I don’t like about this book? The profanity is very gratuitous, even considering the characters, situations and settings. I completely expect the use of this language to an extent given the nature of the circumstances, I just feel it is excessive. This is, of course, just my opinion. However, it is the only thing that stripped some of my enjoyment while reading the story.

I enjoyed this story enough to read another book by Meghan March, I just haven’t decided which one yet.

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Books, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

