Awakened by Ednah Walters- The Beginning of The Guardian Legacy

SPOILER ALERT!!

This book is SO good. It provides very human elements and all of the paranormal you could want. The story touches on topics such as feeling like you don’t belong, always being the new girl, your first date/kiss/love, and caring deeply for friends and family.

Walters Ednah Awakened GL1“This is what I’d always wanted. Friends.” _Lil

“I took a deep inhale and sighed. A Date. I’d never gone on a date before.” -Lil

“This was my first kiss, and now I knew why kids made out in cars or wherever they could.” -Lil

“I must take McKenzie to safety. I reached forward and pulled her captor’s hand away.” -Lil

“This Council failed my mother and grandmother ten years ago. You will not fail my grandfather.” -Lil

This isn’t the first story I’ve read about Nephilim battling demons, but it is one of the most interesting. There are several reasons that lead me to this conclusion. The premise is thoroughly engaging. The main characters, (Lil, Bran and Ares), are multidimensional. The first half of the book does a great job setting up the exciting ending. Finally, the Epilogue does a great job building up to the sequel.

The story is well-written, the concept well developed and the characters nicely defined. This book is in the Young Adult Paranormal genre, and I believe it represents the genre very well.

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Books, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Awakened by Ednah Walters- The Beginning of The Guardian Legacy

  1. Happy you enjoyed it,

    Like

Leave a Reply

