Aiden’s Story Updates

I am a devoted reader of all things ‘Watcher’ related as written by the talented SJ West.  I have immersed myself into the Watchers’ stories and have grown to love the characters portrayed.  As such, I have been (mostly) patiently awaiting Aiden’s Story to complete the saga of Aiden and Caylin. The following print-screen from the author’s website provides most recent information available.

Aiden’s Story

Caylins Story Banner

Aiden's Story by SJ West Cover Art

As Aiden and Caylin prepare for their Valentine’s Day wedding, Aiden is given some sage advice. Before he can truly give Caylin the beautiful future she deserves, he must willingly let go of his personal demons and allow them to remain buried where they belong, in the past. If he doesn’t, he will continue to second-guess himself and never fully believe he is worthy of the happiness they share. With pencil in hand and a blank journal in front of him, Aiden begins to write the story of his life spanning from the moment he was created up to his present. As a War Angel, Aiden was made to fight and little else. When he was given the opportunity to become a Watcher, Aiden thought he had found his true calling. After disobeying God’s law and falling from His grace, Aiden allowed the darkest recesses of his soul to reign over his actions. After years of self-loathing, Aiden was finally given the chance to prove to himself and God that he had the willpower to rise above what he had become. When Caylin first entered his world, Aiden knew he was being given the chance at a new life. Everything up to that point, the good as well as the bad, was meant to lead him to her. His true destiny…

Coming Soon!

Prior to reading the soon-to-be-released Aiden’s Story, you must first read Timeless and Devoted– The 2 Books of Caylin’s series.
If you really want to enjoy the many layers of this world and it’s characters, I would recommend the following reading order:

Reading Order of Watcher Books

Reading Order of Watcher Books by Series:

The Watchers Trilogy (Ages 13+)




The Watcher Chronicles (Ages 17+ due to mature content)





Caylin’s Story (Ages 13+ – Can be read by younger readers without having to read the Watcher Chronicles)



     Aiden’s Story

The Redemption Series (Ages 17+ due to mature content)






About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s