Alyssa Rose Ivy: Recommended Author

For 2014, I decided to set a reading goal of 150 books. As an avid reader, this goal should be easily attainable. Thanks to my ever-present Goodreads recommendations, I discovered the worlds created by Alyssa Rose Ivy. Since immersing myself in those varied worlds, Alyssa has become one my favorite authors. Most of her work falls into the Young Adult or New Adult genres.

 

One of mAfterglow Trilogyy favorite series is the Afterglow trilogy. Rather than giving spoilers from Afterglow, I choose to simply say that Alyssa creates an amazing world by weaving a story that captivates the reader. It certainly captivates me. As said by Oscar Wilde, “If one cannot enjoy reading a book over and over again, there is no use in reading it at all.” I look forward to reading this trilogy over and over.

 

Another series written by Alyssa that I love is The Crescent Chronicles. Based in New Orleans, the series is told through the female protagonist. The series not only paints the masterpiece that is the city, it also creates characters with whom I want to spend time. In a well developed spin-off series (The Empire Chronicles), she creates a new, but familiar world in which new characters are blended with the favorites from The Crescent Chronicles. Thus, I am able to continue dwelling within the realm she has so far developed. I am excited for the release of the next book in the Empire series entitled Stay.

I highly recommend visiting the worlds of Alyssa Rose Ivy. You won’t be disappointed and I am certain that you will become a fan too. https://www.goodreads.com/AlyssaRoseIvy

About KarenM

Advocate for animal rights, individual rights, and medical issues such as #Lyme disease, #cancer and #diabetes. Reader Reviews and News I also write about television, music, holidays and anything else that grabs me while I'm on my soapbox
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

